What’s On

Sunday 20th November

Football World Cup starts, most games on in the Ski Lodge

Monday 21st November,  Ski Lodge opens for Christmas & winter

Revamped with 5 9-seater booths and one 12-seater ‘Hero Booth’

Watch all the world cup / enjoy your Christmas party in this festive space

Monday 28th November

Christmas party season starts, see menu on home page.

Thursday 8th December

THE GOOSE LUNCH
The locals Christmas lunch is all about goose, rugby & red wine
Three course menu (with nongoose options), served in the Ski Lodge from 12pm
Sports quiz, classic rugby match
BOOK YOUR GROUP NOW
£32pp

Friday 16th December

BAND NIGHT
Party night in the super-Christmassy Ski Lodge with Riser favourites Manti performing brilliant rocket covers
9-11pm

Saturday 17th December

CAROLS & MULLED WINE
Bring all the family & join our lovely Reverend Trish for a festive sing-along & a glass of warm mulled wine on the house
At 5.30pm

Saturday 24th December

CHRISTMAS EVE VILLAGE SOCIAL
Serving food, drinks & good times all day
Drop by, hang out, feast!
It’s Christmas (nearly)…
Food served 12-9pm;
Drinks midday – midnight

Monday 26th December

BOXING DAY
For the first time, we are open for both lunch & dinner for food, plus drinks all day
Great family feasting menu!
Reservations 12-3pm & 6-9pm

Thursday 29th December

THE FAMOUS CHRISTMAS QUIZ & CURRY NIGHT

  • Teams of six
  • Tickets £20
  • Includes curries, sides and quiz entry
  • Cash, voucher & wine prizes
  • Food served from 7pm
  • Quiz starts at 8.45pm

Saturday 31st December

NEW YEARS EVE PARTY
Bring in the new year with our FREE party!

  • A la carte menu
  • Dancing with a DJ in the Ski Lodge
  • No NYE pressure, no tickets, no stress!

Food 6-9pm;
2am turf out

Sunday 1st January

NEW YEARS DAY LUNCH
Begin 2023 with our amazing roast lunch, kill the hangover with a burger or start as you mean to go on with a salad – we’ve got options for NYD!
Reservations 12-3.30pm

Scroll to Top