What’s on

We love being a proper local pub, and regularly have bands playing live music, as well as other events throughout the year. Keep checking this page to stay up to date on what is coming up soon!

Events and Live Music

We have a line-up of live music on the first Friday of each month through stretching into Spring. If you enjoy these events please support us by spreading the word. If you don’t, feel free to make suggestions how we could improve them.

Continuing the musical theme, please note in your diaries (if you haven’t already) that Millfest is on Saturday 18th July 2020 (earlier than usual).

Friday 6th March 9.30pm – May Contain Nuts (‘local rock legends’- I once flattered them with – always bags of fun with party rock covers aplenty)

Friday 3rd April 9.30pm – Original Plan B (super tight rock and blues covers band that always pull a crowd)

Friday 1st May 9.30pm – Manti (start the BH weekend off with these Riser veterans best known for nailing Pink Floyd and other 70’s rock classics)

Looking Ahead

Sun 22 Mar – Mothering Sunday (book early for the best slots; we will serve food all day)

Fri 10 – Mon 13 Apr – Easter

Six Nations Rugby

all the Six Nations Matches are being shown on our big screen

ROUND THREE

Italy v Scotland, Saturday Feb 22, 2.15pm
Wales v France, Saturday Feb 22, 4.45pm, Cardiff
England v Ireland, Sunday Feb 23, 3.00pm, Twickenham

ROUND FOUR

Ireland v Italy, Saturday Mar 7, 2.15pm, Dublin
England v Wales, Saturday Mar 7, 4.45pm, Twickenham
Scotland v France, Sunday Mar 8, 3.00pm, Edinburgh

ROUND FIVE

Wales v Scotland, Saturday Mar 14, 2.15pm, Cardiff
Italy v England, Saturday Mar 14, 4.45pm
France v Ireland, Saturday Mar 14, 8.00pm